Kindred Spirits
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
josephlin101

I'm Joe, new here Empty I'm Joe, new here

Sun 17 Nov 2019 - 3:18
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
Hi everyone,

I'm Joe, very new here.  Let me introduce myself very quickly: I'm between 50 and 60, living in America.  I have to come clean first: I have never had any romantic feeling toward any of my family members.  I do have a daughter, sisters, half sisters, and of course a mother, but the thought never ever comes into my mind whatsoever.  Well, maybe toward a cousin or two, but that was when we were very small, and the feeling was probably more like curiosity.  

However, I'm a researcher, and I'm very interested in finding out why incest is such a taboo, and why some people will fall so heavily and deep in love with their blood.  It's fascinating to me.  I just want to get to know people.  

And finally, I just want to say that I agree that there shouldn't be laws to punish consensual incest.  Of course, how do we determine it's consensual that will be another topic for another day.  Anyway, thank you all for letting me join your community.

I'm Joe, new here Empty Re: I'm Joe, new here

Sun 17 Nov 2019 - 3:31
FullMarriageEquality
FullMarriageEquality
Admin
Admin
http://marriage-equality.blogspot.com

Sun 17 Nov 2019 - 4:09
Joe, would you consider yourself an active ally? Or is it that you’d like people to contact you for research? If the latter, would this be for academic purposes, narrative fiction, or...?

Sun 17 Nov 2019 - 4:13
I'm definitely an ally. I'm in a conservative area, if I really want to conduct an academic research project it probably will be an uphill battle... so "research" probably is for my own personal interest only at this point. But in the future if chances arise, I'll go for it.
josephlin101

Sun 17 Nov 2019 - 4:56