Go down
View user profile

North of Regular?

on Mon 19 Feb - 9:59
Hello all,

I am new to this side and I have no idea what 'north of regular' means. Can someone please explain?

Thanks,
Maria
View user profile

Re: North of Regular?

on Mon 19 Feb - 11:30
Sure, Maria. Since I invented the term, I guess I could. Smile

It refers to Jane Doe's "Consang(uinamory) Spectrum:" https://consanguinamory.wordpress.com/2017/12/10/is-it-my-orientation-or-not/ Regular means anyone who is absolutely not consanguinamorous. North of it means you're a little bit to a whole lot attracted to relatives.

Wish every question I'd had over the last 24 had been that easy! Smile

Best,
UN

View user profile

on Mon 19 Feb - 16:50
Thanks UN!

This leads to two more questions from my side - hopefully as easy to answer as the first one!

1. Is there also such a thing as:'South of regular'?
2. Is north of regular used to describe people who are only attracted as well as those who have (had) a sexual relationship(s) with close family members?

I am only new here and more used to the wording of the other forum (the GSA Forum), a whole new world here! I am not sure yet where I fit in best.... If I am totally honest, I find that here maybe the seriousness of the harm that can come from relationships like this is underestimated and on the other forum I feel it is overestimated and also there is a lot of references to religion and God on the other website and I am very much an atheist!