Kindred Spirits
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Doug

Introduction--strong ally Empty Introduction--strong ally

Wed 7 Aug 2019 - 13:38
Message reputation : 100% (3 votes)
Hi, I'm well over age 18, and I'm a strong ally of consang relationships.  I've been an occasional participant on Keith's Full Marriage Equality blog over the last few years.  Keith recently suggested that I contact Kindred Spirits as well to offer my support and approvals.

While I am a strong ally, my experiences with consang relationships have been sparse.  I had a very short fling with a cousin when we were adolescents.  I ran into a brother-sister couple (who were in their 20s) much later.  They were much in love and delightful.  I am sorry that we eventually lost touch.

I am a retired US attorney, and I have had some early family law experience.  I may be able to help shed some occasional legal light on problems that US consang relationships may be experiencing.

Doug
Quesera
Quesera
Star Member
Star Member
http://ciaotannia.forumactif.com/

Introduction--strong ally Empty Welcome

Wed 7 Aug 2019 - 15:15
Welcome aboard Doug! Your legal knowledge and experience could be very helpful to the group. Thanks for coming here. Best!
Unowen17
Unowen17
Admin
Admin

Introduction--strong ally Empty Re: Introduction--strong ally

Wed 7 Aug 2019 - 15:32
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
Hi, Doug! Welcome to Kindred Spirits, and thank you for being our ally. I’ve upgraded your account for full access to our members-only forums.