Kindred Spirits
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down

My Introductory introduction Empty My Introductory introduction

Sun 31 May 2020 - 23:43
Hi Everyone!... Mhmm ok not sure how to do a proper introductory speech, so let's jump that.
I'm a 23-year old amateur writer, toymaker and beginning drawer who's currently managing a Pinecest blog on Tumblr (The Corny Tyrannosaurus). I got aware about the whole ordeal of consangs in very particular circunstances.
Before to dedicate my writting to fics I had an original saga (I put it on a temporal rest) of scifi stories I'm working on. As one of the core topics is romance, I wanted to cover everything, so it was matter of time before I wanted to include an entry about "incestuous relationships". But I felt I needed to know about how such contextual enviorments were managed on literature and culture, so I began to research. Notice that in those times I had low, very low regards towards the posibility as much as the rest of population, so I was a quite yiky about the matters, so the arc involving "incest" was going to have a very, very diferent ending than the one I have now, and something about that tragic ending was making me to feel troubled.

So I found Pinecest on one of those research days and after a brief consideration I said myself "Well you can't know if happy endings for these stories are worth of the paper if you don't test the waters". I began to read... and was quite lovely; the Pines twins were characters I already knew well because I like Gravity Falls, so when I read the best works of the trope I was mesmerized. The balance of the characters, the notes on their lives, the will to keep going with their love despite everything.
Quickly I concluded that such comitement couldn't exist only in paper, that such ways of love had to have real entries, that there was something the media and the culture was lying to me about.