Kindred Spirits
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Stark33

Ally Intro Empty Ally Intro

Fri 23 Sep 2022 - 16:29
Message reputation : 100% (1 vote)
Hi, I’m a 30 year old ally here.

For the last decade or so, I’ve had an unrequited love for my cousin(35). We’ve always been close since we were children, but it wasn’t until I graduated from high school that I realized my feelings for her went beyond simple familial affection.  
Unfortunately, I’ve never told her about my feelings because I’m pretty sure they are one sided and now after all these years she is married with 3 children and living a wonderful life. So I’ve resigned myself to suffer in silence and just enjoy her affection as my cousin.
Due to my feelings, I’ve always been more sympathetic and supportive to those in different style relationships. As long as it’s between consenting adults, then it doesn’t matter who your love is for. We don’t choose who we fall in love with.

Rick Fortune, Unowen17, FamilyFriend and charlesfourier like this post

FullMarriageEquality
FullMarriageEquality
Admin
Admin
http://marriage-equality.blogspot.com

Ally Intro Empty Re: Ally Intro

Fri 23 Sep 2022 - 19:18
Welcome aboard! I’ve upgraded your account. It would be great to have you here supporting others.

Fri 23 Sep 2022 - 23:57
Stark33 wrote:Hi, I’m a 30 year old ally here.

For the last decade or so, I’ve had an unrequited love for my cousin(35). We’ve always been close since we were children, but it wasn’t until I graduated from high school that I realized my feelings for her went beyond simple familial affection.  
Unfortunately, I’ve never told her about my feelings because I’m pretty sure they are one sided and now after all these years she is married with 3 children and living a wonderful life. So I’ve resigned myself to suffer in silence and just enjoy her affection as my cousin.